GROWTH Team
 /  GROWTH Team

Meet our team

Senior Investigators

 

 
  • Nobuyuki Kawai
    Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

     nkawai@phys.titech.ac.jp
      Homepage

  • Stuart Vogel
    Professor of Radio Astronomy (University of Maryland, College Park, USA)

     vogel@astro.umd.edu
      Homepage

  • Brad Cenko
    Research Astrophysicist (NASA) and Asst Professor (University of Maryland, College Park, USA)

     brad.cenko@nasa.gov
      Homepage

  • Eran Ofek
    Arye Dissentshik career development chair (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)

     eran.ofek@weizmann.ac.il
      Homepage

  • Bryan Penprase
    Professor of Astronomy (Pomona College, USA and Yale-NUS Teaching and Learning Center, Singapore)

     bryan.penprase@yale-nus.edu.sg
      Homepage

  • Marek Kowalski
    Leading Scientist (Humbolt University of Berlin, Germany)

     marek.kowalski@desy.de
      Homepage

Administrative Staff

 

Postdoctoral Fellows
NameHome InstitutionsContact
Ragnhild LunnanUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenragnhild.lunnan@astro.su.se
Nadia BlagorodnovaCaltech, USAnblago@caltech.edu
David CookCaltech, USAdcook@astro.caltech.edu
Ryan LauCaltech, USAryanlau@caltech.edu
Quanzhi YeCaltech, USAqye@caltech.edu
Scott AdamsCaltech, USAsmadams@caltech.edu
Thomas KupferCaltech, USAtkupfer@caltech.edu
Angie van SistineUWM, USAvansisti@uwm.edu
Roy RupakUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenrupak.roy@astro.su.se
Ulrich FeindtUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenulrich.feindt@fysik.su.se
Hidekazu HanayamaIshigakijma Observatory, NAOJ, Japanhanayama.hidekazu@nao.ac.jp
Yoshihiko SaitoTokyo Institute of Technology, Japansaitoys@hp.phys.titech.ac.jp
Ryosuke ItohTokyo Institute of Technology, Japanitoh@hep01.hepl.hiroshima-u.ac.jp
Yutaro TachibanaTokyo Institute of Technology, Japantachibana@hp.phys.titech.ac.jp

 

PhD Students
NameHome InstitutionContact
Anna HoCaltech, USAah@astro.caltech.edu
Kishalay DeCaltech, USAkde@astro.caltech.edu
Hong QiUWM, USAhongqi@uwm.edu
Javed RanaIUCAA, Indiajaved@iucaa.in
Christoffer FremlingUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenchristoffer.fremling@astro.su.se
Francesco TaddiaUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenftadd@astro.su.se
Anders NyholmUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenanyho@astro.su.se
Emir KaramegtetogluUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenemir.k@astro.su.se
Tanja PetrushevskaUniversity of Stockholm, SwedenTanja.Petrushevska@fysik.su.se
Semeli PapadogiannakisUniversity of Stockholm, Swedensemeli@fysik.su.se
Laura HangardUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenlaura.hangard@fysik.su.se
Raphael FerrettiUniversity of Stockholm, Swedenraphael.ferretti@fysik.su.se
Yutaro TachibanaTokyo Institute of Technology, Japantachibana@hp.phys.titech.ac.jp
Taketoshi YoshiiTokyo Institute of Technology, Japanyoshii@hp.phys.titech.ac.jp
Taichi FujiwaraTokyo Institute of Technology, Japanfujiwara@hp.phys.titech.ac.jp
Shohei HaritaTokyo Institute of Technology, Japanharita@hp.phys.titech.ac.jp
Yutaro MurakiTokyo Institute of Technology, Japanmuraki@hp.phys.titech.ac.jp
Guy NirWeizmann Institute of Science, Israelguyynir@gmail.com
Tiara HungUniversity of Maryland, USAtiarahung@astro.umd.edu
Nora Linn StrotjohannDESY, Germanynora.linn.strotjohann@desy.de

GROWTH is funded by the National Science Foundation under Grant No 1545949. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

Newsletter